Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:21 a.m. - 2011-01-18
Flakey

It is snowing. Again. Later we are supposed to get freezing rain, then rain. Spouse's camopus is in an area that's really supposed to get whacked. It took me quite some time to make it up our hill and onto the main road, and school in our town wasn't cancelled, so everyone is where they are supposed to be and I'm hopeful that by the time the freezing rain turns to rain, the roads will be decent again and everyone can get home safely.

Last night - here is what I did: NOTHING! I could not move, I didn't eat dinner, I did not do laundry nor clean up after dinner (salmon, potatoes and mixed veggies.) I went up to bed at 9 (after watching a hoarding show on the Oprah network.)

Both spouse and I just want to hibernate and hibernate.

Andy and spouse came and had lunch with me yesterday (still on that Kung pao chicken kick.) And it was nice to see them and hang out a little.

Yesterday, the new students moved in in the morning, and the returning students came back in the afternoon so it was a high energy day here, which is nice.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!