Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 a.m. - 2010-07-23
Weeeeeekend is almost here!

And Friday is here, and I'm soon going to be doing the happy, happy Friday dance. But first a big pile o'work.

And thankyou Liz for your nice comment, but really, I spend alot of time on the couch too. I hope you don't feel anything but wonderful, certainly NOT lazy.

Work was busy yesterday, new projects, other people spilling into my projects. That's what I'm feeling - no clear boundaries or limits.

Had a nice dinner with the birthday friends. I found a nice pair of Brighton flip flops for her gift, and they were on sale. She liked them.

Spouse had chicken marsala that was stupendous. I had steak frite which was okay, but a bit chewy. The watercress salad was very nice though.

Came home, talked to Andy for about 43 seconds before he was out again with his peeps, and went through the mail.

My ambition this weekend is to do some cleaning (besides the festival of laundry) and get rid of some more stuff. We also have sax lessons, and are meeting my aunt and uncle for dinner at our favorite Vietnamese restaurant Saturday night.

We're petsitting for two neighbors, so I'll have a kitteh fix.

Also, I have to start getting Andy to pack for his week at scout camp which begins next Saturday. Hmmmm.

And for now, that's what I got. Start dancing!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!