Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:35 a.m. - 2010-05-24
Status has changed...

I just LOVE the weekends. Friday afternoon was pretty productive, and then we met our neighbors for dinner. I had a really good salad with chicken. Just so tasty!

Came home, Andy played outside with his posse, and spouse and I decompressed from the week. It was nice to just sit and be still.

Saturday morning was the usual activities, and then we headed out to my brother's family to see my niece's dance recital. Nice visit - we went for ice cream after and were home about 11. Unfortunately, Andy's friends were still out playing at 11, and he was peeved that we weren't ready to let him out to play at that time.

Yesterday we did church, more laundry, paid bills, some cleaning, phone calls with family members, and I made jambalaya for dinner.

Andy has been reticent about what is happening with his girlfriend. Either she's grounded, or she's lost her phone, or she's doing something with her family (all legit, I know...) but there was little to no communication between the two of them since her birthday.

So this morning when I was checking face book for work, I saw that he had posted that he is "single." He posted that last night, and about two dozen of his friends commented and commiserated. I am sad for him, though in retrospect, I can't say that I saw he was any different last night. No obvious moping. No leaning on one parent or another. Sigh.

Today my brother gets the first of his two scans. He won't get results from either until next Monday.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!