Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - 2010-05-21
noise sometimes

The asphalt grinder and a big jackhammer is going right outside my window. The grinding and the constant percussive noise is a bit frustrating. I have to remind myself that the noise is OUTSIDE of my head and not inside.

The meeting with the big boss was postponed until my regular boss gets back. I had lunch with my coworker and it was good to get off campus. We checked out some signage and an ad campaign that we put together and it looks really FABULOUS!

My co-worker friend who was also diagnosed with breast cancer a week or so after I was has just finished her radiation treatments. HOOORAY! I am really hapypy for her. She took a leave of absence and will be back in the fall.

Had to have a "come to Jesus" meeting with Andy last night. He hasn't been doing his (minor) chores, there are dishes and glasses everywhere, he's been "forgetting" to use the timer for his time on the computer and texting. There were brownies ground into the den rug that he forgot he dropped.

He is a great kid, and I have to balance that with the fact that it pains me a bit that he prefers to text with his friends or chat on facebook rather than hang out with spouse and me. But, he also has to have some responsibility and I told him that I find it disrespectful that he assumes someone will clean up after him. He was sweet after that and hung out with us for about a half hour.

Moderately busy day at work, but I'm having lunch with spouse so that will be nice. It is supposed to be a great weekend! We're seeing my brother and his family tomorrow for my niece's dance recital. She's been doing alot of competitions lately.

Tonight we're having dinner with our neighborfriends next door. Last night I was too full from lunch (five guys burger) to eat dinner, so that will make three nights in a row I won't have to cook dinner! Sunday maybe, I'll make something nice.

AND NEXT WEEK IS A SHORT WEEK! We're off on Friday and Monday, and I'm looking forward to a nice four-day weekend. It is also my nephew's birthday, so I have to remember to send him a card.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!