Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:28 p.m. - 2010-03-18
Rollin' on the river

Thank you for all the nice notes and emails. It helps to get your perspective on things!

And things wind down, and things wind down. The big boss meeting went fine, though some things shifted a bit in terms of vacation and sick time, etc.

It has been absolutely beautiful out - sunny, dry, hint of spring. My office is being rehabbed (as is the rest of the floor I work on) so there are electricians and painters and my furniture is set up in kind of a maze at the moment. It will be wierd to come back.

I am looking forward to having some time to myself. Next week I plan to spend some time working on cleaning out parts of the house. And also my brain.

Andy only had a half day today and he walked to my office after I promised him I'd take him to lunch. He shot some photos for me on campus, then we went to a Chinese buffet where he went up FIVE TIMES! Where does he put it? He must have eaten at least 8 Peking ravioli alone! But it was nice to hang out with him. He has another half-day tomorrow, but spouse will be home so they can hang out.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!