Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 p.m. - 2009-11-13
What we don't know

Confused, frustrated Friday dance. My SIL just called - my brother's appointment was today, and here is what they found out - basically nothing. It seems to be two kinds of cancer, but they don't know what kinds and are sending out more biopsy samples to other research centers in the country. But there have been no other tests scheduled, and everyone goes home at 11:30 on Friday in freakin' Florida. So they have to wait until Monday to get anything scheduled - CT scan, additional bloodwork, etc., etc.

What. The. Hell.

So this forced my brother's hand, and it looks like rather than waiting until they close on some property in Tampa, he will take the job transfer sooner rather than later, and move to Tampa with his wife, and seek treatment there. I want him to come up here, but he is still in kind of a state of denial.

I don't know how my SIL is dealing - there are too many things to think about - my brother's treatment, job changes, moving...And I'm so worried for my parents. I know that between my brother and me, that this is so hard on them.

So we have the weekend, and maybe company and for now that's what I've got.

And I love my d-land friends.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!