Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:22 a.m. - 2009-04-16
That calendar page flip thing

I could not sleep last night. First, I couldn't breathe - the congestion from this cough is just settling in my chest now, so I tried sleeping in the chair again. Then my legs were all twitchy and my knee ached, so I tried laying down in the bed, but then I would wheeze and cough. Finally fell asleep around 1 ish, so when the alarm went off at 5:30, I was not ready to leave.

Today is a long day at work - lots of meetings and two interns. Tonight is dream dinners. Spouse and Andy will have subs because they also have karate.

Last night's cioppino was okay - I think I need to put more garlic in next time, but spouse had it ready by the time I got home last night and picked up a loaf of crusty bread and some green beans so that was nice.

My folks made it home okay last night and are settled in and happy to sleep in their own bed.

My ohio friend called last night and talked for an hour.

Also - no mouse dropping s on the counter.

That April smell thing is happening again - I smell something, and am instantly transported somewhere else for a few seconds. Yesterday I was back at college in my English class. That was over THIRTY YEARS YEARS AGO! My reunion is next month, but I won't be going.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!