Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 a.m. - 2009-04-15
Searching for Cadbury mini eggs

I have tried to post for nearly two hours, but, well, I gotta work!

I did a bold thing yesterday - I gave a plan to my boss and asked for a promotion. We shall see what happens.

I kinda wasted last night - came home (spouse was already grilling the dream dinner chicken I had taken out of the freezer.) And after I finished and sat down on the couch, I pretty much did not move again until it was time to go up to bed after the news. I also ate many cadbury mini eggs. Sadly, I believe I only have one bag left and they are no longer available in the stores that I frequent.

Sob.

I'll just have to wait until they come out with the Christmas version sometime in November.

Anyway, did I write that I have a mouse or mouses in my house again? I thought I had noticed some droppings, but they were green, so I thought it might be seeds of some kind. Then Sunday morning, I noticed there was a hole in the bottom of the bag of bagels I'd left on the counter, and some more readily identified droppings. I cleared off everything, wiped down with bleach, etc., and spouse set traps last night. One mouse down this morning. Don't know how many more there are. We have put away EVERYTHING, and I'm not sure how they are getting in, and how they are getting up on the counter. EWWWWW! Needless to say we've gone through two bottles of bleach.

Blech.

I am so looking forward to not having any big plans this weekend. Spaghetti supper for the scouts on Friday, sax lessons on Saturday. We may make a trek to the sushi buffet this weekend, but I don't know. Next week is school vacation for Andy, so spouse and I are each taking one day off, and each taking him into work one day. I feel bad that we don't have more exciting plans for him, but I gotta say, it is frustrating to have to work around these week-long vacations every six weeks.

Today is CCD, scouts and cioppino for dinner. I have got to get to work on the bedroom, because between the summer and winter clothes, the room is starting to look like it belongs to the Collier brothers.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!