Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:58 a.m. - 2008-09-11
Rinse and spit

Wednesday. Hump day. I have a dentist appointment for a root canal and crown this morning. I'm sure it will be a multiple appointment thing.

It is cool and crisp this morning - a perfect fall morning, and we all had to wear real shoes, and Andy had to wear pants. I wanted to just stay under the covers and breathe the October-flavored air, but the alarm kept nagging me to get up.

We gave the piggie a plastic spoon to play with this morning. He has really gotten persistent about chewing on the bars of hsi cage begging for more treats. We thought the spoon would distract him. So far, so good. He is carrying it around and occasionally tossing it.

I heard through the grapevine that my boss is retiring next year. Ugh. Either in March or May. Ugh. Ugh. Ugh. I'm not sure how to process this.

Last night we had very yummy BLTs for dinner. Took no time to fix, and less time to clean up. Then I got sucked into the two hours of America's Got Talent and loved it.

Tonight spouse is in charge of dinner since he doesn't have to teach today. I think we're having fish. Tomorrow night I have a mommies night. YAY!

She does not own the phrase "Lipstick."

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!