Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 a.m. - 2008-09-09
With increasing darkness towards evening

How did I let another whole day go by without updating? I SWEAR I updated! Lessee - Friday night after I got home from work, my brother and his family arrived. My mother made cup cakes for dessert, and I made a salad and got beverages. My father and spouse went and picked up the pizzas. It was a nice visit, but I was still tired. They left around 10:30, and I cleaned up and went to bed. Got up Saturday, took Andy to his sax lesson, then came home to et my parents to the airport. Now I asked them several times if they wouldn't like to stay longer since there were three hurricanes taking aim at Florida, but my mother said it would be a sign if they got out Saturday morning's flight that they should head home. Of course I am feeling like it was because I wasn't welcoming enough. But anyway. Their flight was right on time, we waited until they had to get in the security lines, then we checked on spouse's parents. Did I write that my MIL was in the ER last week - took an ambulance because she was having an asthma attack, then took a taxi home. I scolded her for not calling us, but whatever. We had a brief visit with them. She seems good - I want to think that maybe she has stopped smoking again, but I can't tell, because the house has ALWAYS smelled smokey.

Spouse, Andy and I stopped and had lunch at the place my folks recommended from Thursday. It was tasty - I had eggplant, spouse had gnocci with a pesto cream sauce, and Andy had chicken parm. We had a few leftovers, and I knew I wouldn't be cooking. Saturday night I finished up laundry and we just vegged.
Sunday I had to work. Andy and I did church, then I headed off to work and move-in day. Sunday night I put spouse in charge of dinner. I told him that I didn't care what me made, including reservations, but that I didn't want to think, decide, discuss or have to plan for dinner. So we went out which was fine by me.

Did I already write that my folks phones were out of order when they got home? So we had brief cell phone communications, but now their phones are working again.

Monday, first day of classes, lots of confused students, and for once I didn't have any planned meetings. So I got alot done including three months of expense reports and some web stuff.

For dinner, we had a dream dinner thing - Summer pasta, which was chicken, ziti, capers, green onions, garlic, wine and lemon zest. It was tasty, but a bit salty. Spouse heated it up, and we had some steamed asparagas with it. Tonight is BLTs. I think we also have boy scouts tonight.

I am really looking forward to this weekend, because I have NOTHING planned! Maybe a lunch at the Japanese noodle restaurant for Andy, maybe a trek to Costco, but other than the chores and lessons, NOTHING!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!