Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:39 a.m. - 2008-07-10
Torn

We did more galavanting with my mother yesterday - took Andy to the Playmobile park, then to an Italian market, then to return something, then we picked up Chik-fil-a for lunch to bring home. I cannot get this up north, so I was very happy to have this treat for lunch. We ordered something for everyone, got the bag which was much smaller than the bill, and asked the young man if everything was in there - he replied that of course it was, then we drove the 15 minutes home only to find that half the order was missing. So, we'll be getting coupons in the next few days, but I won't be getting my chik-fil-a. Wah. I was the good mommy and gave it to Andy, and my mother and I ate stuffed artichokes we got at the Italian market. Everyone had different plans last night - my father ,spouse and Andy had some of the food we bought at the Italian market; my mother went to a cocktail party with her friends and I met my Florida friend. We had such a nice visit. She is going through a retrospective period now that she has been married for 25 years and we talked about how different our lives turned out from what we thought they'd be when we first knew each other.

My mother still wasn't home when I got home after 10, and my father had left to pick her up (she knew she couldn't drive) so a few minutes after she got home we said our good nights and I put Andy to bed (he's sleeping in the living room.) My mother however, decided she needed to have dessert and got him up to chat with her.

Today I don't know what we'll do except for packing and then going to dinner tonight. I think we'll have to leave the house around 7 tomorrow morning, so I doubt I'll be able to write tomorrow until I get home in the afternoon, and then we'll get the piggie! Woo Hoo!

It is our 17th anniversary this weekend, and spouse made reservations for a very early Sunday dinner (3 p.m.) at a new restaurant on a lake.

I am mulling over the conflicted feelings I have about my parents - I love them so much and want to spend time with them; then they do things that make me crazy a little bit. I am trying to remember this so that if/when I do this to Andy, I know how he'll feel.

And for now, that's all I got. Oh yah - I also have comments thanks to Mary! Thank you Mary! I am loving the comments!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!