Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 a.m. - 2008-07-09
For breakfast we had grits!

Considering that I was not wanting to come, I am having a good time. Even not considering that. I am having a good time. Yesterday we hung out after my sister and her kids left, then we went to the spa we went to on Saturday so that they could fix my mother's nails. They did a really poor job on the manicure, and within an hour on Saturday, the polish had come off, so they asked her to come back yesterday. That took about 10 minutes, then we went for lunch at my favorite Cuban restaurant, hit two craft stores. I. Bought. Nothing! then sent to Costco to look for a phone for my mother and father, and some vitamins for me (struck out on both) and then we went to T@rget where we found everything. We also drove by a SONIC! which we don't have in New England, so I treated for frosty beverages (chocolate malts, oreo smoothies, limeades) and we called it a day. Came home, vegged, my Mom took Andy to the pool for an hour, and we watched junky teevee. Today Andy wants to go to the playmobile park rather than the water park; and I am going out to dinner with my Florida friend. Just the girls!

Spouse, Andy and my father will do something; and my mother is meeting her friends for cocktails, so we'll likely pick her up afterwards.

Not much else to report. My back is better; the vet says the piggie is fine and both of my neighbors called yesterday to check in and chat, so all is good. My future SIL emailed me a huge file for commentary - she has to present to her new boss who seems to be very difficult. The weakest parts of the presentation were those that her boss wrote. Oh my.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!