Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:55 p.m. - 2007-11-23
Shopped, shopped, shopped
Up since 4 - hit the first store at 5 a.m., and now at 1:30, we are back after shopping, shopping, shopping. We got many things done, had breakfast out, unloaded the trunk and went back out. I've got most of the teacher gifts done now, a big pile o'stocking stuffers, spouse's main gift, my nephew's main gift, my sister's gifts for my niece and nephew, and I bought myself a GPS and a very inexpensive MP3 player. I'm moving to the dark side. Andy will have to tell me how to rip CDs.

Thanksgiving was fine - my mother-in-law said she was never doing Thanksgiving again, so I guess that means I'll be schlepping more food next year. The turkey turned out great and stayed warm, the gravy was delish, the green beans were good and I bought pies for dessert.

We arrived right at 3, and by 6:15, my FIL was ready for us to leave so he could watch football. We had eaten, done the house-hold fixing they needed (lamp, pipe, light bulb) so we were home shortly after 7 and I plotted out my Black Friday course. Didn't hit the sack until after 10 because I got sucked into CSI.

I am still counting my blessings, and will soon be counting my debts I think!!! But I'm in good shape for the holidays, and just need a few more gifts.

aND FOR NOW, THAT'S ALL i GOT.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!