Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:24 a.m. - 2007-11-26
Cleaning up
We had such a great weekend - Andy had fun, spouse had fun, we got lots done, we had company for dinner yesterday, and I am looking forward to the holidays. There is a little pool of melancholy mixed in there too, but I am trying to keep that at bay.

We had formerly silent friend and her family for dinner last night, they brought us peculiar birthday gifts - a jar of pepper jelly, a sticky pad and a rum cake from Bermuda. Okay - here is a mean thing -

1. I hate that she always combines spouse's and my gifts (we give her and her husband and three children separate gifts.)

2. They aren't really THOUGHTFUL gifts.

3. I am mean.

Anyway.

This week (here's a big surprise) is kind of crazy at work - I have a pile of focus groups to manage tomorrow for the web-development consultants. I cannot get any cooperation (or response) from two people from whom I need help.

I was feeling a little sad because we missed our town's tree lighting - something we've done with Andy since he was a toddler. We had company for dinner, so we weren't able to get away, but it made me feel that he is growing up and away a little bit - which is his job - even though he had nothing to do with the decision about not going. We'll take a walk through the common this week to see the lights.

Tonight is leftovers - a bit of squash, some mashed potatoes, some turkey, some pork roast, some roasted carrots and a pecan pie.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!