Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:07 a.m. - 2007-09-19
FORE
The craziness continues. I just need to get through to October 19. That's only a month right? I had three meetings with the president yesterday. She wanted someone calm. She told me I was calming to have in the room. All the while I'm thinking she must be talking to someone else. Here is what I've learned in my 50th year of living:

1. Offer your bosses solutions. Keep the whiny stuff for your journal.
2. Courtesy takes you a long way.
3. Take a few seconds before responding to something. People think you're deep.
4. Put the cap back on the toothpaste.
5. Pre-spot your stains. It just makes life easier.
6. Singing to the radio really does make you feel better
7. Try and smell something good every day - soap, bread, flowers, a baby's head...
8. Never under estimate the power of a thank you note.
9. Always buy comfortable shoes no matter how good the other ones look
10. Sometimes you just never know.

Didn't have the salmon last night. Spouse made $40 selling some of his textbooks so he took us to Cr@cker B@rrel last night. I had the veggies (turnip greens, green beans, apples and mashed potatoes); Andy had the butter roasted chicken and spouse had chicken livers. We came home and I paid the bills and went through Andy's folder. Today I have to work a golf tournament in the afternoon. Tonight I hope to print out some photos so I can crop on Friday night.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!