Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:09 a.m. - 2007-09-18
Salty
Came into three little hurricanes not of my making. I don't let it bother me so much, but managing them is a bit tedious. The president is asking for things, and she is my top priority. My boss is willing to run interference, but my hubris won't let me allow it all the time. I know I'm REALLY good at what I do, but I'm not so good at allowing people to undo what I do.

Today we saw deer in the neighbor's yard. Andy was very excited about it this morning.

ALSO - I am the room parent again. How does this happen? I think Andy put my name in. I don't mind, it wasn't too bad last year.

We had cub scouts last night. I need to find the balance between allowing them to have fun, and helping them to learn what is acceptable behavior at a meeting. There were 78 boys last night all fueled on popcorn and punch. Just a bit karazeeeee.

The Indian food we made was decent, though I looked at the nutritional label and found that it had a fairly high amount of fat - it was veggie based masala burgers, but surprisingly not alot of fiber. The greenbeans we made were outstanding.

Tonight is salmon, broccoli and rice. Meh.

Had a talk with my mother about coming down for Thanksgiving. I just find it a bit overwhelming. Did I talk about that already? I told her that if they didn't want to come, they didn't have to, but that I felt a bit pressured to come for Thanksgiving because they didn't want to come up. I know they are coming after Christmas and will stay through New Years. At least that is straightened out.

This month we have to sell crappy gifts and wrapping paper for the school fundraiser. I'm sure I've already said that I'd rather just write a check at the beginning of the year and be done with it. We also have to sell popcorn for the cub scouts this month - $150 worth. Anyone want a snack?

And for now, besides popcorn, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!