Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:41 p.m. - 2006-11-15
Joysey
This will have to be a combo entry for Thursday and Friday. I was in Maine all day today - very inspiring, great teachers, great kids, great school. Tomorrow I am going to Trenton. I was told I had to go yesterday, but then the bosses changed their minds when they found out the ticket was nearly $600; soI enjoyed the relief, but got a call this morning at 7:30 as I was driving to Maine, that I would be going after all - get up at 4:30, drive to the airport, fly to Philly, rent a car, Drive to Trenton, have the meeting at 3:30, drive back to Philly, fly to PRovidence, drive home. Should be an interesting day. I don't know when I'm going to make spouse's birthday cake though.

Tonight I made tacos in the crockpot (well, I made and assembled everything the other day and dumped it into the crockpot this morning: ground turkey breast, tomatoes, cumin, cilantro, epazote, onions nad garlic. It was yummy! It started out as chili, but I didn't want to deal with beans.

In fact, I think that will be my new motto. I choose not to deal with food beans. Of any sort.

A hui hu marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!