Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:36 p.m. - 2006-11-17
WHAT time is it?
Happy Happy Friday Dance. Got home at 3 a.m., got up at 6:30 to bake spouse cinnamon rolls (from a can) for his birthday; got Andy off to school, went to the school auction fund-raising meeting, put on two loads of wash, took spouse to lunch and now I wish to crawl into a hole and sleep until Thanksgiving. Weather delayed all the planes in the entire world yesterday, so my 8 p.m. flight was finally in the air to come home at half past midnight.

Discovered this really cool thing yesterday - GPS/nextel that you can get with a rental car, and since I had NO CLUE where the meetings were yesterday, I got that for $9.95 extra to find my way from Philly to Trenton. It talks to you, even when you make a mistake. I loved that.

Here are three things I saw on the drive:

1. A billboard announcing a fourth meal - the one between dinner and breakfast. No wonder we are all overweight and have poor nutrition.

2. I forget the other two. Short term memory is gone.

Sunday I will be 49. That is so close to 50. But 50 is the new 49 right? Maybe I'll just be 49.95 for a while.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!