Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - 2005-08-03
But what does the doctor want?

Spouse finally went to the doctor yesterday. They gave him (as I told him they would) muscle relaxants. He cannot drive for a few days. When I got home last night, there was a message from the doctors' office for spouse to call them in the morning. I convinced myself that they found something that would need further treatment, so I didn't have a great night. Spouse expected the call - he thought they were just giving him results of the x-rays and bloodwork. He just called back this morning (he and Andy slept until 9 a.m.) so they are waiting for the doctor to call back now. Oi.

Andy and spouse are home and hanging out today. I wonder what they will do?

I made delicious sandwiches for dinner last night - garlic ciabatta bread (crusty flat Italian-style bread) with sliced fresh mozzarella, sun dried tomatoes, roasted egg plant, fresh basil leaves, a bit of shaved asiago cheese and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar and olive oil. Then I toasted them gently so the cheese was soft and mellow. Very, very delicious.

Tonight we are having the old summer stand-by WW tabouleh and salmon salad with lemon. I made it last night for today.

Still no word from my parents from club-med-ville. They are due back at my sister's tonight to drop off my nephew. I suppose no news is good news.

The weekend can't come soon enough.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!