Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:05 a.m. - 2004-12-10
Maybe I just need new shoes
Just a quick entry today - I am in an all day meeting in town. Today is murky. I feel as if the slats in the floor boards have been rearranged. I know the floor is still there, but I have to be careful about how I walk. Yah, I know, I'm so deep.
Andy got his report card yesterday. Our town doesn't believe in letter grades, we have some system that indicates where the student meets expectations or demonstrates an ability. I miss the old fashioned letter grades. Andy is of course, doing well. We have a teacher conference next week. He loves school so much, and we've been fortunate that we've had a great teacher this year. Andy adores her, even more than his teacher last year who came in mid-year. Weekend is full of craziness - carol sing tonight that looks like it will be rained out; tomorrow is cub scout pancake breakfast, karate, lunch with friends to give them some of Andy's outgrown clothes; taking a friend shopping, and date night. A date with a couch and spouse sounds good to me at the moment. Sunday is in-law D&O - it is MILs birthday next week so we'll do a birthday lunch, presents and I have to make an orange cake. Oi.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!