Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:18 p.m. - 2004-12-09
Just eating bon bons and doing my nails
Another co-worker died today. This will be the third since I've been here. I did not have the pleasure of knowing any of them, but they all seemed so remarkable based on the comments made about them. They were all generous with their knowledge; were terrific mentors and passionate about their lives, their families and their work.
Had a terrific lunch with spouse yesterday. He is so sweet. He also fixed my dangling visor which I had been bitching to myself about for weeks, and he just did it. I feel tended to.
Got sort of a review yesterday. I think my boss said some good things about my work, how everyone likes me and is impresed by my ideas, and follow-through, but he disagreed with my approach on a particular project, and of course that is the scab I have been picking at for the last 12 hours. But it looks like I am staying for a while.
Tonight - guess where I have to go? NO FREAKIN' WHERE! I will stay home, do wash, finish wrapping gifts, try to pay the bills and do Christmas cards. Tomorrow I am in a day-long meeting. Should be interesting, but then Monday there will be a pile up of work. We're supposed to have a neighborhood carol-sing tomorrow night, but the weather is supposed to be heavy rain. I don't sing in the rain.
Went to the den leaders meeting last night. We are having a pancake breakfast on Saturday as a fund-raiser. I'll be serving from 6 a.m. to 8 a.m. Andy and spouse will come at 7. Don't have nuthin more to say.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!