Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:43 a.m. - 2004-11-16
Mostly scouts
Andy is looking like a hockey player, but with teeth. The swelling on his forehead has gone down considerably, so now it is just scabby; but it is draining to below his eye, so his right eye is puffy, but not blood shot.
He did fine at school yesterday, and I think he enjoyed telling everyone his sledding tale.
Last night was our cub pack meeting. Each den had to do a skit. It was fun. Of course, there were many skits about gross bodily functions. They were easily the most popular. I had our boys tell me what they were most thankful for last week, and I turned it into a rhyme. At the end of their poem, they flipped cards over and it said "We Believe - Go Sox" and the crowd really liked it.
Tonight is den meeting - we have a guest from the recycling department coming to speak to the boys, and kick off the recycling program at their school. They'll get to help disstribute the recycling bins to each class room. Andy is very excited about it. Should make a great little newspaper story.
I'm on a roll at work, so I better get back to it. Have I already said that the in-laws don't want to do Thanksgiving so we're going to my brother's house?

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!