Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:14 p.m. - 2004-02-17
Everyone is in Disney except me
Still no freakin' call! oh please, oh please why won't the HR guy call when he has been instructed to do so A WEEK AGO! I know I have put all my eggs in this one basket (well not really, yesterday I applied to four other jobs) but I feel so stuck at the moment.

I spent an hour this morning helping another friend who has been job hunting for two years. He is like a brother. I wake up at night and worry that could be me, though I cannot afford to be as choosy as he is about jobs.

I forgot how much I like singing in the car. I was in a changing the stations kind of mode, and sought out FM radio omens for my life. So far I'm choosing to recognize "There will be no white flag above my door." Also "All I wanna do is have some fun." There must be more, but I got sucked into a story on NPR.

Andy had an ear ache today, but after some warm olive oil on a cotton ball and a bit of pain reliever, he was fine. He said his ear sounded like a "loud speaker" when he woke up. He had no fever, but I'm waiting for the other shoe to drop. He's at his day camp today. Yesterday he won a prize for knowing some obscure fact about "someone who discovered something" but he couldn't remember who or what it was.

I am cat sitting. This is a great cat. All of my neighbors (three families) are in Dis&ney. I am not in Disney. Just in my tiny brain.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!