Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:11 p.m. - 2012-03-22
No clue why it has been two months

Really? It can't be two months since I posted. It wasn't a conscious thing. It wasn't because I've been so overwhelmingly busy. I haven't a clue.

So - brief update. This week it is summer, next week it will be winter. We've had temps in the 80s most of the week. The daffodils are up, the crocuses have bloomed, the peepers are out, and the neighbor's tree is already leafing.

Since January I've had more shots, another biopsy (everything is fine), I'm still not in menopause (TMI?); I've applied to jobs, given references for other people who have applied to jobs; visited my folks in Florida and seen my brother, SIL, Sister and her kids; stood by and watched as my local SIL's mother passed away after stopping cancer treatments; taken Andy to numerous concerts his own, and one by "They Might Be Giants," painted my toenails blue, had a few dinner parties, and many, many festivals of laundry.

See? Nothing monumental

It has been beautiful enjoying the spring/summer switch. The temperature on March 18 was 81, and it has been warm and summery since. This weekend, it is supposed to be back in the 40s and 50s. The down comforter remains in no-man's land in the center of the bed, unclaimed neither by spouse who is usually cold, or me.

My parents are coming up for Easter, and my SIL is doing a fund-raising show. We'll all go to that. Andy will turn 15. Another thing I cannot fathom.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!