Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 p.m. - 2011-12-16
Nine ninnies nagging

Happy, happy Friday dance!

Another week blew by! Had a nice lunch with my friend/former co-worker. We went to a Chinese place near campus. Afterwards, spouse and I ran some errands, then came home and crashed. I made a dream dinner - chicken with pasta and cream - so tasty! My coworker gave me a complete dinner for my birthday - fresh pork loin, butter, cream, mushrooms, a shallot, wine, mustard, blackberries and raspberries, along with the recipe to make the dish - so thoughtful!

We'll have it on Sunday.

Today was mostly inside work - clean up, laundry, some holiday cards, some wrapping. I took Andy to the music store to get his guitar fixed and to pick up his audition music for all-state jazz band. My neighbor came over to drop off some fresh basil and I traded her two advent calendars for it. Nice swap! Spouse made a delicious home-made pizza, and we're getting ready to watch Elf. Tomorrow is Andy's morning sax lesson, then I think that's it for actual commitments on the weekend, so we'll finish shopping, wrapping, decorating. Whew!

Monday morning I see the spine doctor at 7:30, and Tuesday I am hopeful that I'll get some baking and cooking done. That would be nice.

I think I just have to pick up two gift cards and take Andy to finish his shopping, and then I hope we are done!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!