Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:58 p.m. - 2011-12-14
Now we come a wassaling...

I see the table cloth! I'm not done yet cleaning the dining room table, but I do see the table cloth I put on after our company left from the dinner party two weeks ago. YAY!

Spouse and Andy got the tree lights and garlands on last night. The tree is still pretty lopsided looking, but sturdy in its base. It looks like it is standing with its hand on its hip.

This morning we had breakfast with my neighborfriend at 7:30, then did some banking and picked up some prescriptions. I srapped some presents, paid and mailed the bills, got another package out, and am now prettying (it is TOO a word) the house for the morning mommies tomorrow morning.

Talked to my mother today, she sounds better. Talked to my sister this morning, she sounds worse - possibly strep or bronchitis.

I am still waiting on 11 packages before Christmas.

Spouse took Andy to his wind ensemble rehearsal tonight so I could finish cleaning.

We are going to have to be very lean now, especially after I paid the bills. Yikes!

Spouse is getting a bit stressed - between the holidays, company coming, and going back to work, the vein on his forehead is starting to stick out again. At least he came to breakfast with us this morning.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!