Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:46 p.m. - 2011-12-13
Nine ladies dancing

Did I write that two weekends ago my men-folk went into the woods (a tree farm) and cut down our tree? We went with the neighbors and had a great time. This weekend we got the tree into the stand, and tonight we hope to get the lights and garlands on it.

I also have to clean the dining room table because the morning mommies are coming for coffee on Thursday.

My mother had a cystoscopy today and they found a polyp. They and the doctors don't seem too concerned, but she still has the neausea and her urologist suggested that she see her GP, but my mother is hesitating. AAAUGH!

Anyway, I did manage to get my sister's Christmas box and my friend's Christmas box out to them today. One more (maybe two) to go, but the big ones are out.

Yesterday I wrapped more packages, but I still haven't gotten any cards out. Let me know if you want one.

I am hitting that place in the holidays where I think maybe I haven't gotten enough presents for someone, but I'm trying to restrain myself. I think I already busted the budget.

Did you watch Alistair Sim's Christmas Carol last night? To me that is the only "real" one. Well, the Mr. Magoo one too.

Looking forward to getting more stuff done tonight. Tomorrow is breakfast with my neighborfriend. That should be fun!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!