Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:02 p.m. - 2011-12-09
Three hot flashes, two turtle doves

Perhaps yesterday what I should have written was that I don't mind not working; but I do mind not having a paycheck.

Thanks for the good advice Beanie!

Today Spouse and I got some more Christmas shopping done, then some errands. YAY!

Tonight is more wrapping, making MIL's birthday cake; a cake for the concert tomorrow, and some clean-up. Right now the living room/dining room looks like a small tornado went through it - boxes and paper everywhere! I am hopeful it will look better tonight once I do some more wrapping.

I have my sister's box almost ready to mail to Flora Dora.

Talked to my mother again today. She doesn't sound too good, she's still nauseaus and somewhat drugged from the new anti-nausea medication. She did however, book tickets to come up with my father. They'll get here December 28.

Tomorrow is busybusy - Andy's lesson, then I'm dropping off some early Christmas gifts, then MIL's birthday lunch, then church, then dinner with friends and then a Holiday Pops concert.

Sunday morning I have an MRI at 8.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!