Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:06 p.m. - 2011-11-10
There be germs

It was a wierd, rainy day today. I did some catalog shopping and laundry, and Andy came home sick, though he finished the whole day at school, and tomorrow he has off for Veterans' Day. I hate it when he is sick. Of course the hypochondriac in me goes full tilt and I imagine all kinds of things, though I remember the advice of my friend whose husband is a doctor: When you hear hoofbeats, think horses, not zebras.

Andy has a fever, which I hope will break tonight. We've all had flu shots...

Weekend plans are in the air right now, though we had planned to have lunch with my co-worker tomorrow, then seeing the in-laws on Saturday. We'll have to see.

Tonight we cooked - we made salmon with lemon salt, steamed rice and green beans. Plain and tasty.

Thanks for the cheers for Andy Beanie!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!