Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:32 p.m. - 2011-11-07
I have been away

Spouse and I had such a great time on the cruise, and I can't believe I've been back a week already. We spent most of the time relaxing under a blanket on the deck chairs watching the ocean or the insides of our eyelids. We won several of the trivia games (hats, tee-shirts, etc.); saw the shows and gambled only with the free dollar coin they gave each of us.

We met some very nice people and enjoyed the ports - Portland, ME; Bar Harbor ME; St. John's, New Brunswick; and Halifax, Nova Scotia.

We were able to speak to Andy and my folks once or twice, and text most of the time. They also had a great week.

Oh, and for our 20th anniversary, spouse gave me a beautiful string of baroque pearls. He is so sweet!

We got back last Saturday, and headed home before the snow. We got around 8 inches, but luckily did not lose power this time, though much of our town was without power, so Andy got two extra days off.

Guess what? I still have my slutty nails! The shelac thing is awesome!

I have been going back and forth between the doctors and the physical therapist, and hope to get some resolution next week. I have been using a cane which bothers me ALOT!

My parents were great - it was another nice visit, and I am so grateful that they watched Andy for us. It was so nice just to hang out with Spouse and relax.

Back to work (and looking for work...)

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!