Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:22 a.m. - 2011-10-11
We got TWO encores

Really nice weekend! Incredible weather - warm, dry, lovely. Saturday our neighbors had a cook-out, and that was fun and mellow. We also caught up with friends, got some stuff done, met up with my brother and his family, then went to an amazing Pat Metheny concert. So wierd to be in our old stomping grounds in Somerville.

Andy was, of course, ENTHRALLED to be in an environment with students, street performers and lots of options for snacks.

The concert was at a "Middle-aged" time - 5 p.m., so we were home by 8:30 ish and got to visit with our neighborfriends who planned a bonfire.

On Columbus Day we slept until 10:30!

I made some soups this weekend - escarole soup with garlic and little meatballs; and a great beef, mushroom barley. Gave some to my brother's MIL who isn't doing well at the moment.

I just think soup is kind to you. Except for cooling it off by blowing on the spoon, you don't have to work very hard for it; and it doesn't abandon you when you have no money like steak and fresh fish does.

Also made a peach cobbler and salsa for the cookout, and some pasta sauce for dinner last night. All tasty.

Tonight we are having beef stroganoff.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!