Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:19 a.m. - 2011-09-29
I am preparing to be tired of pink

Sticky rain again today, but we've been able to turn off the air conditioner at least. Last night we went to Andy's Scout court of honor. He got two merit badges, including a white ring. I'd relaly like it if he finished his eagle next year before it gets all crazy in his junior and senior years. There is new leadership in the troop, and these people seem less self-serving than the previous leaders. I may get involved, though my five years of cub scout leadership burnout hasn't worn off.

On the way home, my best neighborfriend invited us to meet their new 8-week-old kitten, a little ball of orange fluff and energy. He (as yet unnamed) and their older cat are pretty playful with each other in that "I'm really the top cat in this house" kind of way. The kitten immediately took to Andy, climbed up on him and fell asleep - REALLY asleep for about a half hour. I am anticipating the kitten requests any moment now.

Andy is still asleep and it is 11:30 ish.

Today's neighborhood excitement came when our next-door neighbors on the other side had a contractor come in at 8 a.m. to remove large boulders from their yard. I have no idea what they are doing, though they did remove a multitude of large trees a few months ago. Who knows...

More band names:

Nameless locomotives
Nervous Pugs
Dinklage
You love me knot

Suggested cat names for the new kitten:

Francisco (say it like Buddy the Elf) - Fran-sees-ko
Colby (like the orange cheese)
Fluffernutter
Gibbs
Jethro (as in NCIS, not the Beverly Hillbillies)
Ginger
Dinklage
Miles
Milo
Peanut
Cashew
Filbert

Suggestions? It is a tiny, ginger cat.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!