Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:44 p.m. - 2011-09-27
I suppose it is time to replace the pussy-willows

I got my flu shot. I got my flu shot. Went first thing this morning (made an appointment with my GP yesterday) and then headed out to sell little rubber duckies for a Diabetes fundraiser that my friend needed help for. (Please don't diagram this sentence.)

I got to sell the duckies with another friend. It was at Andy's middle-school, so now that he is in the high school, we had no opportunities to publicly embarassing him.

Last night we had a fairly mellow night. Although I promised spouse I would help him clean out the closet in the study (formerly Andy's nursery) and I found all the clothes I used to wear before I got pregnant. I had alot of really nice suits, dresses, blouses. It surprised me how well I used to dress!

I'd gotten rid of the high heeled shoes years ago, but had forgotten about all of these work clothes. Fortunately, Big Brother/Big Sister came by this morning and took five big bags of clothes and other stuff. I also found a pair of Andy's tiny undies. So cute! I may wear them as a corsage on Halloween.

Here is something I've been pondering: Who teaches young African-Americans how to do the special handshakes.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!