Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:01 p.m. - 2011-09-23
Stewed fruits or stewed veggies?

Happy, happy Friday dance! This morning we were up and out early - Andy is still feeling poorly, but when I explained that if he missed school, he would not be going to his rock band rehearsal, nor the Y dance, he decided he was okay enough to continue his high school education. He had no fever, just a bad head cold I think, or I wouldn't have let him go to school. There are multiple germs already going around - a head/chest one, an ear-infection one and a stomach one. Which reminds me, we better go and get our flu shots next week.

So after we took Andy and the neighbor's daughter to school, spouse and I went to my radiation oncologist appointment where I discovered (after my doctored confirmed):

1. The tamoxiphen does seem to have arthritis as a side effect.

2. I am in great shape otherwise, except for being overweight, which they never chide me about, since I am quite capable of chiding myself.

3. I should try salonpas patches for the arthritis.

Tee Vee last night - Loved Big Bang, liked the Office, not sure about Whitney, taped the 10 p.m. shows.

Tonight is pizza Friday and spouse has the dough already made. I am commencing the festival o'laundry.

This weekend we are having company for brunch - I'm looking at a couple of crock pot recipes for breakfast casseroles and either a fruit compote or a caponata. Thank you Stephanie O'Dea!

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!