Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 a.m. - 2011-09-12
Remembering and a compromise

Another fun weekend! Friday night, spouse and Andy went to the Jeff Mangum concert in Hahvahd Square. Andy had a great time - met alot of people, he came home so happy! I had pizza with my neighborfriends and did laundry. Spouse and Andy got home around midnight.

Saturday morning, we were up at 6:30, and headed out to the scout camp. We dropped Andy off. He barely said goodbye. Spouse and I headed home, stopped for breakfast, and we were home by 10. We took naps.

Saturday night I made gnocci that were especially delicious. We worked on cleaning up spouse's office, then went to sleep after watching "Chopped."

Yesterday we were up and at 'em at 8, left the house at 9 to get Andy, and made it to camp around 10:30. He called twice to see where we were.

Jeez!

After that we met up with my friend Lee (my cancer friend) and we had giant lobster rolls for lunch. There was a cupcake store next to the restaurant and I had the best cupcake I ever ate yesterday! It was a "hostess with the mostest" cupcake, complete with the white squiggly line. So very delicious!

Headed home - we were all too full from lunch for dinner, and I started Andy's laundry, paid some bills, talked to some of my siblings and finished the Sunday papers.

In the early morning and the afternoon we watched many of the 9/11 tributes and listened to them on the radio in the car. They were all so moving. We wept.

But still it was a beautiful day. Got to see good friends and the weather was lovely.

Here is our other news:

We talked to our travel agent this weekend and priced out the cruises. The one to Italy was fabulous and inexpensive. But the airfare to and from Rome killed us, as did the transfers, the hotel the day before, meals in exotic ports, etc. We'd also be gone about 12 days. I was excited, but it made my stomach hurt. Plus I'd have to get clothes and stuff.

We found a 7-day cruise that sails out of Boston (Yay! No airfare!) and goes to Main and Canada. We get a great room. We relax. I already have New England clothes.

So there's that. We're looking forward to it. My folks will come to stay with Andy. We're going the last week of October.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!