Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:23 p.m. - 2011-09-01
This fridge is clean

I wish I could say we're back to normal times, everything's fine, but it just has a more frenetic haze around it. We threw out six bags of food yesterday. Did I already write about that? My fridge looks like new! I'm not looking forward to tackling the fridge freezer today.

One of my friends has been out of work for a long, long time. He has been laid off several times, not because he isn't good at what he does, but because our positions are usually the first to go when there is any fiscal uncertainty. Anyway, he got a job and starts in a week. He invited us for dinner tonight to celebrate. YAY!

I'm glad he is sharing his light at the end of the tunnel.

I had coffee this morning with the morning mommies. Several still do not have power.

Andy had band practice last night. He likes it, but it still conflicts with his wind ensemble and his scout meetings. We're not too worried about the scout meetings, but he wasn't able to speak with the director about the conflict.

Spouse went out to get some groceries. We have to replace all those little things that you always have in the fridge - mayo, ketchup, relish, etc.

Today we got eggs, butter and capers.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!