Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:03 p.m. - 2011-08-26
Raindrops may fall upon my head

Cautions Happy, Happy Friday Dance!

So we're still storm watching. We got batteries and cords, though spouse has misplaced the power cord to our little generator/charger.

We'll probably pick up some water, and I'm making ice for the freezers in case we lose power.

I made pasta with meatballs and marinara last night and the men-folk chowed down. I was still pretty full from lunch.

Finally, I got the promised letter of recommendation from my last job. Let me sum it up in one word:

Flacid.

It was kind of insulting. But...moving on. My New York friend is also looking, but he wants to stay in NYC. He called last night to give me some other good search sites.

Also heard from my Ohio friend. She seems to be doing much better.

So today - laundry, stock up on supplies, and then tonight the neighborhood trek to the drive-in.

I must be going through a Luddite phase, because

STEPFORDTART - I cannot seems to leave a message for you. Sliders I think were named because they are small and easily slide down with a pitcher of beer. Personally, I think it refers to the restaurant which "slides-by" by offering more bread and less meat/filling. Just my opinion.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!