Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:59 p.m. - 2011-08-25
Garlic is a good, good thing

Last night we found out that our friend we were supposed to visit today (she is 90,) had fallen at the beginning of the month and was moved to the nursing home section of her assisted living facility. I finally connected with her this morning. She sounds like herself, but a bit tired, so we are going to visit her on Monday, if Irene hasn't blown us all away.

I had a marathon PT session today, but I think the exercizes and stretches are helping my hip alot! We went at it for two hours. I may need a nap later.

Spouse, Andy and I went to our favorite Tex Mex place for lunch, and now we're doing our various errands and getting ready for the big wind on Saturday and Sunday.

Spoke with all my siblings yesterday. My sister is going to speak with a therapist this week. YAY! She finally realizes that she needs to talk to someone now that we all seem to be over our health crisis humps. She was our rock. She supported my brother, me and my parents.

Now she wants to get some help for herself. I'm so proud of her.

Did I say that I saw a momma and six baby ducks the other day? Also a blond woodchuck or ground hog. (Are they different?)

I feel the routine coming closer, with school starting next week, and Andy's sax lessons resuming on Saturday.

We have a neighborhood trek to the drive-in tomorrow night. So far six families are going. Should be fun.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!