Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:45 p.m. - 2011-08-24
Ready for the bluster

Hump day! After all the hubub about the earthquake yesterday, we are now getting anxious about the hurricane. So far it is expected to hit New England directly.

My SIL called with results from my brother's ultrasound and everything is good.

Andy had his orientation today which he declared "a waste of time." He was especially peeved that they did not serve lunch since the orientation went from 11:30 until 2:30. He still doesn't have a schedule (they're finishing that...) He still doesn't have a supply list (the teachers give that out on the first day...And he didn't talk to the band director (she wasn't there.)

So.

I had a therapist appointment today - the first one in more than 6 weeks, and she think's I'm doing well. I noticed driving today, that the leaves are a particular shade of August - somewhat faded green and dusty. I wonder if the hurricane will strip the leaves?

Tonight we're going over our suppliles and going out for batteries and moving the lawn furniture into the shed.

My best neighborfriend just dropped off a mum plant. I guess fall is approaching after all.

Andy is in the kitchen making dinner. Whoa! We're having chicken sliders (a dream dinner.) I like it when someone else does the cooking.

Tomorrow we are going to see our friend for her 90th birthday, but I'm a little worried because I've left messages yesterday and today and haven't heard from her. I'll try again tonight.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!