Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:49 p.m. - 2011-08-22
Saddle sores already

Back, back, back. We had a nice visit last week in Flora Dora. Andy had a ball, and my parents were on good behavior. I got to make my Mom go out almost every day. We really enjoyed ourselves.

I saw my best Florida friend and her husband and we just picked up where we left off two years ago.

Spouse found some new clothes at the mall, and also at a thrift shop where he scored two sportcoats with favorite labels for less than 20 bucks.

I am so happy to have Andy home.

We flew out Friday afternoon and got home just before midnight. The only reason we got up on Saturday morning was because we had to pick up our piggie.

Oh, our poor, poor, little piggie. The vet at the place we boarded him said he is a really geriatric pig.

He has to have drops and medicine in just about every orifice, and the vet wants us to fatten him up (he is pretty thin) and then take him to an oral surgeon.

After we picked up the piggie, one of my friends dropped by (the kitchen was full of sorted piles of laundry ready to wash.) Andy ended up going to the mall with them, and we met them all later for dinner.

We had a pretty mellow weekend, petsitting for many neighbors. Yesterday, we dropped off 10 filled backpacks for the collection at church, and last night I made pasta with sausage and meatballs. It was incredibly tasty.

This morning I was up and out early for PT. The therapist did this great ligament stretch that seems to have made a difference. I can't wait to have it done again.

I did a fair amount of walking in Florida, but we never made it to the pool.

So here we are at a fresh week. Tomorrow spouse wants us to come with him to campus where he picks up more library books, and we might do some school shopping for Andy (apparently, the supplies I got him are ALL WRONG.) The lines are too wide, the notebook isn't big enough, blah, blah, blah. I'm sure we'll find out more on Wednesday when he goes for his open house.

Wednesday, I have an appointment with my talking therapist - haven't seen her in more than 6 weeks; and Thursday we go see our little old lady friend Aunt Hat who turns 90.

And that's where things stand at the moment.

My brother had an ultra sound of his thyroid on Friday, so I'm eager to find out what's happening.

So for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!