Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:09 p.m. - 2011-08-15
Pillows and trampolines

Rainy, grey Monday. Weekend was nice. Do I always say that? Friday afternoon I set up to crop, then we had dinner with our neighborfriends. Saturday I spent most of the day scrapbooking with my other neighborfriend and we had a blast. Yesterday I'd had enough cropping, so spouse came with me and helped me pack up my stuff, and we headed home to take care of a bunch of errands. I packed up most of my 10 backpacks but I still need a few things to finish up. They are due next week.

My folks called yesterday to see if I would give permission for Andy to go flying with my father and a friend of theirs who is a pilot. They would fly over Lake Okeechobee. In a small plane. Over water. With no one running underneath the plan with pillows and trampolines.

Spouse and I pondered, then decided we couldn't deny him this opportunity. He called this morning when he landed and said he had a great time. That string is getting more and more slack isn't it...

I will finish packing this afternoon, then go have a birthday dinner with my neighborfriend. I made gaspacho and her favorite cake with the famous chocolate wafers and whipped cream.

Did I already write that we caught THREE MICE in our pantry? Ugh, ugh, ugh. Spouse handles all pest-related duties. We caught nothing last night.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!