Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:58 a.m. - 2011-08-11
So quick.

I am so sad. My friend emailed us early this morning to let us know her husband collapsed and died last night. They were so happy with each other and he had been retired only a year. She was a survivor of a very aggressive breast cancer. Once again, I am given a reminder that life is so short. There are no promises.

I didn't find out about this until after I got back from the dentist (no cavities) and the Morming Mommies' coffee.

Spouse and I are running some more errands. He is hungry today, though yesterday he subsisted on yoghurt, gatorade and toast. Last night he slept through. Wish I could say the same.

After the errands, I will drop off my car for service, and come home and get my scrapbooking stuff together.

And pray for my friend and her family.

For now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!