Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:43 p.m. - 2011-08-04
Are popsicles a fruit?

Back home. My parents are staying with my brother for the next two days. Spouse is relieved. We met my brother for lunch, and it kills me, but my mother had to order two drinks. Not one. But two giant drinks.

I think the reason the visit went so well over the past month is that she didn't drink every day.

But when she does. She does.

She doesn't believe me, but it does affect her personality, and especially since she is on a pile o'meds, it does. It has affected her relationship with all of us. I'm surprised she doesn't recognize that.

I love her so much, but the drinking makes me nuts.

So tonight we'll do a quick power clean, and tomorrow I go to the hospital first thing, and hope to bge home by mid-afternoon.

Tomorrow night we'll be mellow, and Saturday morning, we leave at 7 a.m. to go and get Andy!

Looks like my folks will be back Saturday afternoon, then they leave again Sunday morning, and they'll stay with friends until they fly out on Tuesday.

I'm a little nervous about tomorrow - I've had the procedure before, I'm just not looking forward to it.

I'm still full from lunch, so maybe I'll just have a devil dog for dinner.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!