Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:29 p.m. - 2011-08-02
Four days until I get Andy from camp!

Got all my calls made yesterday. Still no resolution on my vacation pay, but I have my blood tests set, my physical therapy scheduled, and my oncology appointment set for the end of the year.

Last night we had sausages on the grill and I made gaspacho. So VERY good! Then we watched more junky tee vee and cleared out some of the stuff I had recorded.

I'm missing my Andy! Four more days until we go and get him.

My brother finally called and invited my folks to come visit. Did I write about that already? So we'll take my folks to his place on Thursday after a visit to Penzey's spices (which is near his house.)

We're having company tonight and I'm making linguini with clam sauce. I think I'll go white. No red. No...I still can't decide. My best neighborfriends are coming, and also my aunt and uncle who want to see my folks again before my parents head back down to Florida.

Today we went out to breakfast and did some grocery shopping. I also got some birthday cards for my SIL who turns 50 later this month.

Did I already write that I talked to my friend Aunt Hatt? She turns 90 this weekend, and we are taking her out to lunch in a couple of weeks to celebrate. She is already booked with many celebrations this weekend. Her boyfriend's children (he passed away earlier this year at 94) are staying in touch with her which makes me so happy!

Here are women on television with whom I wouldn't mind hanging out:

Anne Burrell (chef)
Mariska Hargitay
Meredith Vierra (Viera?)

Here are Women I'd really like to hang out with this week:

My sistah!
My friend Pat (seeing her in a few weeks)
My friend Ping in Ohio

ALSO - red or white clam sauce? Discuss.

And for now, that's what I got

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!