Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:22 p.m. - 2011-07-25
Clean as a whistle!

Ask me how clean I am inside and out. Had a good weekend. Took Andy to lessons on Saturday, saw the in-laws on Saturday night, and my parents saw their friends. We were all home by 9 p.m.

Spouse's niece loves me. I am a cool Auntie! She just turned four and remembered me from the last visit in March/April. We sang songs, we danced, we played fairies.

FIL liked his gifts (roasted nuts and frozen lobster bisque from his favorite restaurant.)

Sunday morning began the great internal cleansing project, no eating, just clear liquids. I was busy from 7 p.m. until this morning. Got to the hospital at 8, saw the doctor at 9, was home by 10:45, and that was after a stop to the Italian deli to pick up bread because we are having company (neighbors) for dinner tonight.

Spouse was waiting for me after the procedure with an iced tea and a devil dog. He is so amazing.

We did some back-to-school shopping, and I'm filling my 10 backpacks again, so I've been watching the sales. Andy doesn't know what he needs yet for high school. FOR. HIGH. SCHOOL.

Tomorrow is more running around, and we'll take my parents to lunch, look for some more back pack stuff, and hit Trader Joe's.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!