Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 p.m. - 2011-07-22
Mopping up

Happy, tardy Friday dance. Yesterday was a long day for some reason, though I made stuffed shells for the flammy before I headed out to Mommies' night where I had gaspacho and a grilled cheese. Tasty!

Did I already write that spouse's car had an illness yesterday, and that the toilet exploded? Everything is back working again, but I am sanitizing all the towels as we speak, since that is what we used to clean up the toilet overflow. And of course it was in use when it decided to get our attention.

Anyway, that was yesterday. Got home around 10 after a fun night, and this morning after getting Andy off to camp, we all went to breakfast and then hit the William Sonoma outlet where I got FOUR - count 'em FOUR Christmas presents to put away. Go me!

It hit 103 today, so it was pretty hot and spicy!

Tomorrow we have sax lessons, then D&O with the inlaws. My folks are going to visit their friends who live near the in-laws, but at least we'll get to see spouse's niece who is FOUR - count 'em FOUR!

That should be fun.

Sunday is clean-out day before my colonoscopy. Such fun.

Here are things I will almost always eat:

Nutella
Good chocolate or coffee ice cream
Raspberries
Gaspacho

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!