Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:44 p.m. - 2011-07-21
More things are happening

Back from the OB/GYN. Made dinner last night, fretted about the neighbors removing 23 trees. And these were not just trees, these were TREES!

I have to get a D&C sometime in the next few weeks. I've had them before when I miscarried, but I'm still not looking forward to it.

We're staying close to home because it is so hot. Today it is supposed to be high humidity and close to 100 degrees. It is hotter here than in Florida.

Tonight is a mommies' night, and Andy has Karate and then a patrol leaders' meeting before summer camp.

We're supposed to see the in-laws on Saturday, but they haven't invited my parents. Sigh. It was FIL's birthday yesterday, but we haven't been able to think of a thing to get him for his birthday.

This morning the toilet overflowed on the top floor, and then spouse's car wouldn't start. He is having a rough day.

My OB/GYN and I discussed what differentiates women our age from young thangs. We came up with at least two items:

1. Wrist watches
2. Pubic hair

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!