Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:59 p.m. - 2011-07-06
Medical medical

My parents are on their way. This morning I finished the little "excursion" book for the vacation that includes maps, directions, phone numbers, etc. for everyone, and suggestions of where we might have an adventure.

Spouse and I grocery shopped, and since we can't all go out to dinner and fit in the car with the suitcases, I bought lobsters and shelled about 6 lbs of lobster meat for tonight. Yum! My father doesn't love lobster, so I have tuna for him.

Went to the copy store and got the booklets made.

Guestroom beds made - check
Kitchen and bathrooms cleaned - check
dinner ready - check
Bills paid and mailed - check
Dining Room table cleared - CHECK!
Last minute tidying - in progress

My mother called in between flights to let me know that my father wasn't feeling well and would like clam chowder for dinner, not tuna fish. She said he hadn't been eating for the last day and a half, and he said he was feeling "bonky."

Here is what I immediately began thinking:

1. Oh no - maybe he's going to have a heart attack (his cholesterol, BP, etc. are all really good)

2. Maybe he is nervous about being away from home for nearly a month

3. Oh hell - do we have to start a vacation like this??

I am a terrible person.

My sister wants to go to the beach house on Saturday rather than Sunday, so we are reorganizing everything. I'm on the tiniest simmer at the moment.

The dentistb called finally with my crown, so I got that in today, and the orthopedist finally called to say that insurance approved my knee shots.

Tomorrow I get my hip shot, but I have to have it done in the hospital, because they have to use x-rays, etc.

It's going to be a busy few days.

And really. Not guilty? Why is there no consequence for the murder of a toddler?

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!