Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 a.m. - 2011-07-05
To pack or not to pack

Tuesday already! How did that happen? The rest of yesterday was pretty relaxing. We had sausages on the grill with salad and fresh Italian bread. I overcooked the sausages a bit - not burnt, but somewhat dry.

Today I had coffee with the morning mommies (they rescheduled because I couldn't come on Thursday...awwwwww...)

We laughed for another two hours, then I had to get back home for phone calls, piggie arrangements, laundry and cleaning.

The house is very quiet. I have no media on (except for this computer.) And because we are running the ac, there is now outside noise from the highway. I kinda like it!

We watched the Boston fireworks on the tv and felt the percussion of neighboring towns' fireworks on our chests last night.

The Boston fireworks had a CUBE FIREWORK! I've seen hearts, stars, even a mickey mouse head, but I've never seen a cube - It was awesome!

Otherwise, I'm moving on to my list of projects for today.

Apparently I messed up my unemployment, because I called last week and with the holiday missed a deadline of which I was unaware, so I have to reopen my claim, and now because of the holiday, I have to call back on Thursday, Friday or Saturday.

So.

Trying to think of what to feed my parents tomorrow. We were going to stop for dinner at one of our favorite restaurants near the airport, but they have four big suitcases, and I don't think we'll be able to fit everything and five people. Oh. Well.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!