Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:47 p.m. - 2011-07-04
Happy Fourth!

Nice weekend! Friday spouse and I ran errands, checked out the cottage we're using in a week and got a bit organized. The cottage is very nice, though I'm nervous that there will be so many of us in the same place at the same time. Saturday, sax lessons, a search for new shoes and bathing suits for Andy, and a debate about whether we were going to walk the two miles to the fireworks. (We didn't, but we heard them.)

Yesterday my aunt and uncle came for dinner, and we went to our favorite Vietnamese restaurant, then to DQ for dessert. They hung out until 11, then headed home.

Our official cat sitting duties are over, as all the neighbors are either home, or on their way. Andy is earning money doing household stuff. It's great! He washed the groaty walls and door in the hallway, he organized the pot cabinet, he's sweeping out the garage, and I'm trying to think of other things he could do! He, like his father, tends to be a stuffer when he cleans. If it fits in the drawer, then it belongs in the drawer. So I have to be judicious when assigning him tasks.

Busy week coming up. Lots of calls and pre-registrations tomorrow. Spouse goes to work for the day and Andy is back at camp. On Wednesday, my folks come; Thursday I have my hip procedure and Friday I have my mammogram. Saturday, my sister and her kids arrive, and Sunday we head out to the gift cottage.

I've printed out directions to various places so I am hopeful that we'll be able to find our way around.

I'm also going to make a few dinners that we can have - my Nana's mac and cheese (which has tomatoes); and oven fried chicken for Sunday night; and maybe an Indian chicken dish with rice and naan for another night. We'll see.

Oh, and I have to continue to look for a job. There's that.

And for now, that's what I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!